top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureRuth

GET TO KNOW ME TAG: 47 QUESTIONS

Since I am new to blogging I thought it would be fun to do this Get to know me tag. Here are 47 questions about me, which I hope will give you a better picture of who I am. If you know me from High school just know I'm not the same anymore



1. Full name

Ruth Hernandez-Saleh

2. Zodiac sign

Gemini. My birthday is coming up – June 09th

3. 3 fears

Clowns, Drowning and Rats

4. 3 things I love

My family, a really good book and Animals

5. My best friend

I don’t think I have a best friend, instead, I have many close friends.

6. Last song I listened to

SZA - The weekend

7. 3 Turn ons

Good manners, humor and honesty

8. 3 Turn offs

Self-centeredness, rudeness and eating with mouth open

9. What color underwear I’m wearing right now

Blue

10. How many tattoos/piercings do I have

I haven’t gotten any tattoo, but I’ve had one on my mind for a while now. As for piercings, I do have three on my tongue , my belly button and my ears .

11. The reason I started blogging

For years I have been debating on blogging. Fashion and Makeup are something that interests me and I want to be able to share that with others.

12. How I feel right now

I just had lunch which means I'm happy.

13. Something I really really want

World peace

14. My current relationship status

Married

15. My favorite movie

ALL Disney movies (I’m a huge Disney fan)

16. My favorite song

as of right now , broken clocks - SZA

17. My favorite band

I don’t think I have a favorite band, but my favorite artist is SZA at the moment

18. 3 Things that upset me

Talking behind one’s back, rude people and the self-centeredness of today’s world

19. 3 Things that make me happy

Dogs , food and sunflowers

20. What I find attractive in other people

Good manners, humor and a smile on their faces

21. Someone I miss

Valentine (Stay tune for next post )

22. Someone I love

My mom

23. My relationship with my parents

I have always had a very weird relationship with my parents. I think growing up in a Mexican household is pretty hard. My parents are only my mom , she has played both roles in my life ever since we were younger specially after my father went to prison.

24. My Favorite holiday

I’ve got to say Christmas. Even though I don’t enjoy winter but on Christmas Eve I always wish there to be snow. I think most importantly I love the concept of Christmas, being together with the family and taking some time to appreciate one and other.. oh and gifts.

25. My closest blogging friend

At the moment I don’t think I have any close friends who blog, but I sure hope to find some good friends through blogging.

26. Someone famous I’d date

David Beckham !!

27. A confession

hmmm...

28. 3 Things that annoy me easily

Loud chewing (I can’t stand it!), being late and new people

29. My favorite animal

Besides dogs, I think Giraffes .

30. My pets

Max, Luna , Spot , Toby , Polly , Penny , Dylan and shakira

31. Something that’s currently worrying me

My future. Haha, I mean my studies are about to start in August and I have so many things still to do.

32. An embarrassing moment

There are too many ..

33. Where I work

Currently, I am working at a Home care Agency as a case manager

34. Something that’s constantly on my mind

Sex. Period. LOL cant have enough of that !!

35. 3 Habits I have

Chewing ice is such huge habit , checking my email and I think this third one is kind of a bad one, but I am constantly scrolling through Instagram (sorry I am addicted).

36. My future goals

Career-wise, I want to pursue a meaningful career, maybe creating something myself. For so long I want to graduate school (I am studying Criminal Justice) and keep up with blogging. As for my goals in general, I want to start my own company. I want to see new places, explore new cultures and meet new people. I also want to spend time with the ones I love. I think it is so important to have those people that matters the most around you as much as possible. Love, that’s all.

37. Something I fantasies about

Hanging out in a bungalow in Thailand

38. My favorite store

Sephora

39. My favorite food

At the moment I am loving Acai Bowls , but if not Tacos over everything specially the ones from the town :)

40. What I did yesterday

When I got home from work,I cooked and fell asleep .

41. Something I’m talented at

Making my point across , pretty sure i should become a lawyer .

42. My idea of the perfect date

something romantic with a lot of flowers

43. My celebrity crush

There are plenty.

44. Number of kids I want

10 lol 4 MAX

45. Do I smoke/drink

Nope

46. One word that describes me

Realistic

47. My favorite quote

" Anything is possible If you want it bad enough "


16 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

kids

bottom of page